A Sunday Morning Prayer

I love you, Father, and you make me strong. You are my mighty rock, my fortress, my protector, the rock where I am safe, my shield, my powerful weapon, and my place of shelter.

I praise you, my Lord! I prayed, and you rescued me from my enemies. I was in terrible trouble when I called out to you,
but from your temple, you heard me and answered my prayer!

Today, your people will gather throughout the world to worship you and honor your Name. Please shower them with your Grace and Mercy. Holy Spirit, help us worship, show us how to praise.

Guide and instruct those who lead us, whether in worship but also in the teaching we receive. Let their words encourage but also challenge us in our faith and devotion to you.

Guide and instruct us as we interact with our brothers and sisters in the faith, but also those who are aliens to your Kingdom; lost in the darkness where we once lived.

Lord, you once taught us that anyone who chose to come to you and to obey you was like someone who dug down deep and built a house on solid rock. When the flood came and the river rushed against the house, it was built so well that it didn’t even shake. Well, this morning we trust that our homes will stand against the destruction and evil that surrounds us. That you would be our hope, our strength, and our delight.

Be glorified through our words and actions today. May they represent you well. In the Name of our Lord and King, we thank you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

